How I detoxified myself with Aromatherapy and why you should do that too..

As you already probably know me, I like to experiment with everything, especially if it may improve my and other people’s lifestyle and health. My newest experiment was with Aromatherapy, and specifically with DoTERRA Essential oils. The purpose was to detoxify myself and my household to the best I can, which I believe will lead to better health and cleaner environment in general.

ChemicalProductsWhy I started with this experiment on a first place? Recently, I came across a book, called “The Hundred Year Lie” by an investigative journalist Randal Fitzgerald. As the author says, we are constantly exposed to all kinds of toxins, for which are not even aware of- personal care products, cleaning products, over-the-counter and prescription drugs (vitamins and supplements as well) and all of the household cleaning products that you use (and I do too!). Then you should consider all of the chemicals that are applied to our clothing, our bedding and to our furniture. Next, you might want to consider the fluoride in your tap water supply, which is now proven to be toxic to our bodies (but guess what- it’s still there!!).

So speaking, the average American carries a body burden of 700 synthetic chemicals, and the situation is even worse if you live near heavy pollution areas (like most of the cities), eat poor quality food (GMO, sprayed with pesticides, or both), drink unfiltered water with who knows what’s in there, or extensively use chemicals in your household for different purposes. And on the top of that, most people just take it for granted that the products they use must have been thoroughly tested and deemed completely safe to use. Not so, folks. Chemicals and toxins are invading our lives, often bringing serious illnesses and chronic disorders and I believe thyroid disorders are no exception. Dangerous chemicals destroy our immune system- making it underactive (cancer), overactive (allergies) or confused (autoimmune disorders). I’ll not explain here why, but if you’re interested check the book I mentioned above. So, logically, the less chemicals you use, the better your immune system will perform, which is very important for people with thyroid autoimmune disorders.

HeatherAs we all know when you make a decision which is aligned with your “divine purpose”, (in my case  to get rid of unknown, probably dangerous personal care products and cleaning supplies and substitute them with eco-friendly products + essential oils) the whole Universe will start to conspire with you to achieve your purpose.

I  “met” Heather Grant (on Internet of course, where else?), a beautiful young woman, mother of five and she was very kind to introduce me to aromatherapy- as medicine, personal and household care. Because when you meet a mother of five and she starts talking to you should listen as she may have a point.

essensialoils1For the purposes of my  experiment she provided me with 6 DoTERRA essential oils (Lemon, Wild Orange, Peppermint, Lavender, Serenity & Balance combinations). Not much, but it happens they were enough for my experiment. How I did it, what  I’ve learned and done in the past few weeks, what are the results- I want to share all this with you. You’ll be amazed and surprised!!

Not only that: Heather Grant also offered to help spread the world of Aromatherapy…Click on the link below to find out how you can use Aromatherapy for your health, read my recipes and participate in a drawing for a free gift (an essential oil of course!):

Experiments in Life-Style with Aromatherapy

Disclaimer: I have no financial interest for recommending Aromatherapy  or the above essential oils.

Leave a Reply

