Petition for Better Thyroid Disease Testing and Education

Yesterday I was asked b via email by a fellow Thyroid advocate to forward this Petition to my subscribers, which I am doing right now. Please, read the Petition and sign it if you feel you should support it. It will be send to 24+ Thyroid Associations around the world, not just in the USA.  I was about a time. See below, I am copying and pasting it:

” Dear Fellow Thyroid Advocate and Website Owner:

Please consider signing the thyroid-care petition below and sharing with your group list.  Change is needed and we would love to have a global representation with as many signatures as possible!

As you know, millions of people are suffering from undiagnosed thyroid conditions because of doctors who fail to stay current in thyroid testing.  The petition will be sent to numerous professional endocrinology and thyroid organizations world-wide.  The petition site’s host guarantees anonymity and any personal Information will not be shared with third parties without consent.

Sixteen doctors later in 3 different states, I finally received a diagnosis.  I know there are many more who share my story.  It is truly a crying shame and I ask you to please consider signing and sharing this petition.  Thank you in advance.
Petition link here:

http://www.change.org/petitions/endocrinologists-patients-with-thyroid-dysfunction-demand-better-care

Sincerely,
Denise Fleming
Thyroid Patient, Advocate
Memphis, TN (USA)”

Stay well.

Svetla

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Elayne Mousley on May 16, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    I have signed your petition, I live in the UK and and feel that maybe if doctors treated the whole person rather than saying you must have the RAi we might all be feeling a lot better and not spend months suffering or being told that at my age (54) I shouldn’t be worrying about not being able to do so much it is just my age. So if I listened to them and had never found your web site my life would not be worth living. Thank you for all your advice

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ember on May 18, 2012 at 9:20 pm

    I clicked on the link above and it says that the URL is no longer available

    Reply

  3. Thank you for blogging about our petition. It is having great success and we are currently launching a website! Please let us list you as a supporter~ https://www.facebook.com/notes/patients-with-thyroid-dysfunction-demand-better-care-petition/websitesblogs-supporting-our-ptd-petition/344493798956111

    Please feel free to email me a little blurb about this great blog & I will post it here and on the website when it is live!

    Reply

    • Posted by sbankova on July 4, 2012 at 9:46 am

      Thank you Michelle for starting this petition. I am sure it will reach a lot of people, suffering from thyroid diseases, as well as their doctors worldwide. I am really glad if I can help! I am sending a short blurb about my website and blog to your email, hope to reach many people as well!
      Svetla

      Reply

Leave a Reply

