Miracles happen every day..Doctors still don’t care..

Below I am posting one of the emails I’ve received, just because I think it may help somebody. Julie shares her personal experience and doesn’t mind if somebody writes to her. So here it is:
“Dear Svetla,
It has been three months since my initial blood tests ordered by my family doctor & the diagnosis of Hyperthyroid was given. I had ultrasound and thyroid scans done, with the diagnosis being Graves Disease. The endocrinologist wanted to start me on tapazole to trick the thyroid into producing less hormone, then follow with radioactive iodine treatment. I had already begun a regime of natural healing with vitamins, herbs, and diet taken from “Prescriptions for natural Healing”,a great reference manual for all conditions. The doctors were telling me it would not work and that supplements were not regulated and therefore probably would not work. They did not want to discuss diet (both doctors the same!!). Anyway, I said no meds and the endocrinologist agreed to recheck my blood work in 6 weeks, but she was sure I would need radioactive iodine. So, I found your site and got your book. I kept up all my supplements, a long list, and went on a liver cleansing diet for 2 months. I ate cruciferous veggies every day as well as carrot juice, beet juice and lots of fresh fruits. I will be happy to pass on the diet to anyone. My aching dry eyes (not protruding) totally cleared up after 4 days of sublingual b-12 drops from my chiropractor – 1000mcg 4 x’s a day!! I went back for my blood work and return visit to the endocrinologist after 7 weeks and my condition was gone…TSH and T4 are normal. She was amazed but still did not want to discuss my healing regime.
So, I will have the work done again in 3 months and continue my supplements and careful diet. I feel blessed, and thank you for the book and all the encouragement I got from it and your web site.
Please post my email address in case anyone wants to connect with me. I will continue to follow your techniques. God Bless.
Jullie
Utah USA

butch646@gmail.com

11 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Julie Fayal on July 17, 2009 at 9:03 pm

    oops! the book I have used for 10 yrs or longer is titled “Prescription for Nutritional Healing” (not “Natural as I mistyped) and is by Phyllis and James Balch-she is a nutritional consultant and he an M.D. It is such a good resource for vitamins and herbs, diseases and diet etc.
    Good luck to all of you with hyperthyroid or Graves Disease…you CAN do it if you are diligent, without the scary treatments the doctors want to give you.

    Reply

  2. Hi My GD was also cured I used the diet cabbage veges carrots pineapple flaxseed oil for the eyes and drink flaxseed oil or put on your salads. No salt no salty food at all no iodine rich food like kelp sushi seashell food Lots of healthy veg and no coffee no chocolate or peanuts
    I had eyelid surgery on one eye It improved the bulgyness The swelling has gone down
    Pray alot Get prayed for Believe in your healing rest read relax keep fit drink water
    Alittle wine doesnt seem to matter not much though
    Good luck Victoria

    Reply

  3. Posted by Karen on January 24, 2010 at 11:53 pm

    Can you send me the diet?
    I get confused as to what you can and can not eat. I thought no cabbage or broccoli.

    Reply

    • Posted by Stacey on March 13, 2010 at 10:57 pm

      I have just recently been diagnosed with Hyperthyroid, how ever was not diagnose me with Graves. My mother just went through the same thing, however she does have Graves and did do the RAI. I am ready to try anything and everything not to go through what she did and the radioactive iodine. I also am getting a bit confused on what to eat and what not to eat?

      Reply

    • Posted by Julie Fayal on March 20, 2010 at 3:32 am

      Karen…are you the same karen in the later post who has since returned to normal levels? the diet I followed definitely used broccoli, cabbage, kale (any cruciferous veggies) in as raw a state as possible. these inhibit the production of too much of the hormone we are producing too much of. It is also so valuable to geet the high omega-3’s…I use walnut oil on my salad (recommendation is 2 T a day). My dr says the oil taken this way is better usable than just a supplement.
      Also NO junk foods, fried foods, shell fish…need to cleanse the liver and help build that immune system.
      best wishes to you,
      Julie

      Reply

  4. Posted by Karen on March 19, 2010 at 1:11 am

    I was Dx with Graves in January. I have a goiter on my neck and I am hyperthyroid. In January I started taking .25mg of Tapazole. Dr. told me to lose 5 lbs. when he was I gained 3 in 3 months, over the holidays. (I told him it was the holidays!)
    Beginning with my dx I started to change my eating habits. Basically, I eliminated, as much as I could, junk and processed foods. Still have those frozen Snickers though.
    I try to stay away from diary, sweets (ha), fish, breads. I drink water. Eat fruits and try to get in vegies anyway that I can. I eat love salads. Raw vegies are fine. (I do not like them cooked). I am fast walking at least 4 days a week for 1/2 an hour.
    Went to the doctor today and my thyroid level is in the strong normal range. He said there is a posability that I could go off the meds. He told me not to expect my goiter to go away but not to expect it to get bigger. He explained that the real problem is not my thyroid, but my Graves Disease because it is an autoimmune disease.
    I also lost 7 pounds. Truthfully, I think part of it is due to the side effects of the meds, loss of appetite. Fine with me, can never be too thin. (Kidding)
    My best to you. Let me know what you discover.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Julie Fayal on March 20, 2010 at 3:25 am

    karen, that is great that you have come to normal levels with your healthy regime. Please stick to it, you may even show the Dr that the goiter will go away…the miracles of a healthy lifestyle really do occur. I am convinced of it. It is hard to be diligent but I for one am going to continue all i can do to stay healthy and keep the immune system strong. Good luck and God keep you in his care!
    Julie

    Reply

  6. Posted by Eufemia Rivera on July 22, 2010 at 6:51 pm

    Hello, I thought kelp is
    bad for people that have thyroid problems. Am I wrong? What about turkey meat. Is turkey meat bad for me?

    Reply

    • Posted by maketheworldhealthier on December 8, 2010 at 2:22 am

      Hi Eufemia, No you are correct kelp is not good for the thyroid as it contains a very well absorbed form of Iodine. Other cruciferous vegetables like kale, broccoli, cabbage, cauliflower, brussels sprouts contain a substance that reduces the conversion of active thyroid hormones and may help reduce your symptoms.

      Reply

  7. Posted by Elisa Brown on March 27, 2013 at 11:13 am

    read your letter and as i have juzt heard over active thyroid..no seafood..red colour.not sure what other foods are to stayed away from or what to have more of… what drinks are good and what to stay away from. i want to get back to way i was…thank you..(i live in australia)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

